PDA

View Full Version : Fantasy Draft Today. New to FF. Welker or Thomas? What about Denver's Defense?

funnyone78
09-03-2013, 05:54 AM
I'm new to fantasy football, but not to fooball. Been a broncos fan since elway was QB. I dont want to draft with my heart, but I really love the broncos, and I can't decide on Welker or Thomas. I'm pushing more towards Thomas as 40+ yard receptions count for points, but I think Welker is going to kill this year.

Blue Thunda
09-03-2013, 06:40 AM
I would say Thomas over Welker.

Welker isn't gonna get his 110+ receptions a season anymore, DT will likely be the better pickup. But you can't go wrong with either one.

As far as Denver Defense, I would keep it on Bench, start them depending on who they play (Such as the most of the AFCW, and a few other petty offensive teams). But they're starting without Von for the first six games.

That's just me.

one5beast
09-03-2013, 07:14 AM
Thomas > Welker.

Tbh I wouldn't pick denver defense until Von comes back. I usually don't draft a defense until the last 2 rounds. I usually change defenses week to week depending on opponent

Jay2Javon4life
09-03-2013, 07:18 AM
Unless it is a ppr league I would take Thomas in a heartbeat. I have been mildly reluctant to draft any Denver players though strictly due to how much Manning spreads the ball around. I think the offense is going to be potent but with some many good weapons it is hard to see one guy consistently putting up huge numbers week by week.

Defenses are overrated in FF often times as well. I have a pretty strong track record in leagues and have always had a strategy of hitting the FA market up for best match up each week. I look for defenses getting matched against Oakland, NY Jets, Cleveland in years past, etc...and that has usually worked out for me personally.

Saucy
09-03-2013, 07:47 AM