PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here.......

Ohio Broncos
11-21-2003, 08:53 PM
What's up? I've been hanging around just reading posts for a little while and decided to join in. Please believe there ain't many Bronco fans out here, so imagine my surprise when I stumbled upon this board. I guess that's all for now.

Elway
11-21-2003, 09:34 PM
Welcome,

kind of bites to be there in Bengal & Brown country doesn't it?

Orange&Blue
11-22-2003, 12:15 AM
Welcome to the boards! :)

Ohio Broncos
11-22-2003, 12:51 AM
Appreciate the welcome,
Yeah, it sucks constantly having Browns and Bengals football being shoved down your throat, but I get some enjoyment out of it.
Take this week for example. Bengal fans are wired out of their minds because they smacked down KC. Everyone's chanting "Who Dey" and saying that the "Jungle" is back (people, it's one win, check yourselves!) . Bengal fans have been so downtrodden over the years I guess a big win like that is good for them. At least until they realize that they are still the Bengals. Still, I'll take 100 Bengals fans yelling "Who Dey" over one Browns fan any day of the week (especially Sunday).

2 Minute Warning
11-22-2003, 12:17 PM
Hi and welcome:) Football season bites in New England too..........but we solved the T.V. part of it by getting the Denver channels via satellite;) :D
Not much I can do about the non-Bronco fans everwhere, but I'm used to it:)

Crazie
11-22-2003, 08:14 PM
Well I think Bronco fans have braggin rights over the Browns. Might just be me :D

BroncoCy
11-23-2003, 12:44 AM
Originally posted by Elway
Welcome,

kind of bites to be there in Bengal & Brown country doesn't it?

Atleast your not crammed in the middle of Packer, Viking, Chief, and Bears country :(

Spirit Of Elway
11-27-2003, 08:56 AM
I think im pretty well stuck in a group of people who love Chiefs and Raiders...... I loved living in CO, but after my enlistment......

milehighbronc
11-29-2003, 04:10 PM
Originally posted by Ohio Broncos