PDA

View Full Version : The Official Football players thread

Broncofan-13
02-01-2006, 09:24 PM
Whether it be high school, college, community teams.... No matter if you played 5 years ago or 5 months ago. This is the thread for those of us who played organized football for a good while. Who do you play for? What position do you play? Any good stories from your rookie days?

Ill start. Ive played football with the community team here for the last three years. I Play Defensive End and offensive guard. Im undersized, but Im fast, so normally they have me on qb duty, and the pulling plays when we're on offense.
Ive got quite a few stories on trouble we started before and after games. A good place to start would be to tell you how we taped a rookie to his bus seat and covered the top of his head with shaving cream. we didnt let him live it down for a month!

WhoDeyBengals
02-01-2006, 09:51 PM
I haven't played since I was a freshman in high school, when I discovered that I have a podiatric condition called Seaver's disease. Basically, you get shooting pain up the back of your ankles when you run for any extended period of time. After that, I had to hang it up.

But when I played, I was a defensive tackle. I wish I could have kept with it. I'm 6'3" 280 as it is, and I'd probably be pretty good if I hadn't had my foot problems. Now I smoke and I drink too much, so I'd probably suck ;)

I was a dirty player. I used to pop guys with my open palm just below the rib cage - about half the time, they'd collapse and I'd have a free lane to the QB. I remember one game, by the end, I was getting double teamed and the guys were punching me instead of blocking. I was laughing at them. Offensive linemen used to hate me.

Me and my partner on the line used to rub the ball in the mud while the offense was in the huddle. When the center would pick up the ball and brush it off, we'd deck him. Once, we even got a fumble this way.