So I need a workout schedule.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• So I need a workout schedule.

I'm looking to get tone, or defined, and lose the flab I have on my stomach right now. I've been working out faithfully for a couple of weeks now(It'll be 3 weeks on Saturday), and I can honestly say that I feel good about myself. The thing is, I do the same thing over and over again and again every day. Incline situps, bench, curl, butterfly machine, tricep dips, attempt pullups, and bike 5 miles on a stationary bike. And I know working the same muscles every day is not good for you. So I'm trying to get a more regulated, organized program that I can follow. But I want something that's going to take me an hour-an hour and a half to complete. Also, I really want to keep the biking, situps, and basically all my cardio to an every day effort.

I'm not an expert when it comes to lifting, and I really don't know what muscles you should and shouldn't work together and stuff. And I don't want to add bulk, I just want to get some definition and lose this flab, preferably before prom and definitely before Graduation. I know I can do it, I just got to stick it out.

Also, I know how important dieting is. And as far as the diet goes, is it more of what you eat? Or how often you eat? Because I mainly eat home cooked meals, I have pizza like once a week. I don't eat school lunch. I eat a salad every day, stick to salads(Home made oil and vinegar dressing), fruits, and vegetables, stay away from potato chips. And I usually ALWAYS look at calorie content. But the thing is, I just eat a lot when I come home from school because I never eat during the day and I come home and pig out.

So if you guys could help me out as far as a workout routine, eating habits, etc. It would be helpful.
    sigpic

First of all, NEVER EVER work out same muscles on consecutive days. Gives no repair time.

My old workout routine consisted of two days.
    A - Everything except legs