Anyone else have a Green Thumb?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone else have a Green Thumb?

Yep, that's right. :thumb: I got my garden planted this weekend. Beautiful sunny weather in the 80's forced my hands into action. Alas, no corn this year. Going with soybeans instead (edamame, in fact). I've also planted tomatoes, peppers, cucumbers, zucchini, lettuce, basil, cilantro, garlic, and an experimental crop of okra. I'm also planting a watermelon patch where I cut down an old apple tree a couple years ago. :dance:

Anyone else a gardener? If so, what are you growing?
    Originally posted by Broncoholic3233
    FF is awesome!

I had a internship during my sophomore year in college where I worked as a counselor for juveniles.. As an activity we worked on the backyard of their home..we planted tomatoes, cucumbers, celery and eggplant...we didn't try for any of the hard stuff like you with the corn I afraid..

The turnout was good actually we had alot of fun..hope your corn comes around tho..

Comment

I used to have a garden. Tomatoes, peppers, cucumbers, zucchini. I loved having fresh veggies. Now, I just go to the Farmer's Market. I do have apples, pears, peaches, apricots, blueberries and strawberries. Most gets eaten by the birds and the little rabbit family that hangs out.
      Administrator

Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage

Lupus Awareness

"a semicolon is used when an author could've chosen to end their sentence, but chose not to. The author is you and the sentence is your life ; "

Comment

Oh! I LOVE edamame!!! Everytime we go out for sushi that is the first thing I order... well, with the large bottle of Asahi, of course. Then some soy and you're in heaven!
        *2011 BCMB Locker Room Division I League Champion*
        *Voted; 2013 & 2015 BCMBA's Scariest Mod*
        *Voted; 2014 BCMBA's Best Avi and Most Friendly*

Comment

Originally posted by ebsoria View Post