Getting a place in Denver

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting a place in Denver

So I am moving back to Denver in January. I am a student at Regis University which is in the Arvada/Westminster area. Does anyone have any recommendations on housing? There are four of us so I am looking into some townhome and house rentals.

Currently the Regis Place apartments are looking like an affordable option with good proximity to campus. However they appear to have mixed reviews online (the Regis campus isn't exactly in the nicest area). I have some friends living there currently who don't have any major complaints, but are unsure if they would renew their lease when it is up.

Anyway, just looking for some more information if any of you guys are familiar with the area.

You might be able to find some info here

http://www.city-data.com/forum/colorado/

I was familiar many moons ago lol, out of the loop these days.

Comment

Wait wait wait wait wait..... you're a Regis Ranger!?!

Regis University class of 2012 right here
      Last edited by getlynched47; 11-14-2012, 06:48 PM.

sigpic

FA Targets: DT Jason Jones, DT Pat Simms, S Reggie Smith, LB Dan Connor

:cool:

Comment

Originally posted by getlynched47 View Post
        Wait wait wait wait wait..... you're a Regis Ranger!?!

Regis University class of 2012 right here
        Are you kidding me? Im in my third year haha...How did we not realize this before

Comment

I have no idea

As far as answering your question, my roommates and I rented a house on 44th and Newton St. for $1200 a month (split between 3 of us. Not cheap or expensive, but Berkeley is a pretty good neighborhood populated with Regis kids

sigpic

Comment

I have no idea

As far as answering your question, my roommates and I rented a house on 44th and Newton St. for $1200 a month (split between 3 of us. Not cheap or expensive, but Berkeley is a pretty good neighborhood populated with Regis kids