Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How much has your life changed since you started posting here?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How much has your life changed since you started posting here?

Hi Everyone!

I was pondering life and it got me thinking about how much my life has changed from the start of when I first posted on these boards to now. When I first started posting here I was literally just a middle school kid who was just needing an outlet to talk about Broncos football with other Broncos fans because I lived in Peyton Manning world via Indiana (ironic that he's playing for us now ). Now I'm a college graduate working at a company I absolutely love doing the things that I've ALWAYS wanted to do..

I'm the marketing manager for a marketing firm and I'm the person in charge of handling marketing projects for dozens upon dozens of our clients' businesses. One of the current projects I'm handling now is actually for a local mixed martial arts event which I am the one formulating and implementing the marketing plans for how to make this fight card BIG which is awesome because we've sold out the past 2 events already. Now I'm the one that is literally taking this MMA promotion to the next level, and it got me thinking about how if it wasn't for these boards I wouldn't be in the situation I'm at now.

My love for sports in general grew exponentially thanks to these boards, and the fact that I'm able to talk about sports with these clients has helped me in ways I couldn't have even imagined. So the fact that I've gone from posting as a middle school child to where I am now is sort of mind blowing to me and it had me feeling SO GRATEFUL for these boards. Sounds like I'm kissing serious ass I know but it's just something I had to say.

Can anyone else relate to this? How much has your life changed since posting here? Has this message board actually helped you in the real world like it has mine?

Cool thread!