Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Houston, Texas.

Guys,

My wife and I have been coming to America for over twenty years now, and we have been to Texas a couple of times, visiting Dallas, Forth Worth and Austin. We are pencilling in a visit to Houston as we have never been, but we are hearing mixed reports about the city, especially the downtown area which seems to be a lot like downtown Dallas - not very much in it at all.

We are looking at avoiding downtown and choosing a hotel at the Galleria Mall area. We will only be there for three days, we want to do the Texans stadium tour, the Space Centre, and the museum district.

Any fellow Broncos fans ever visited Houston before, know anyone who lives there, or can offer an opinion/advice on whether it is worth going to?

Many thanks!
    Renfrewshire Scotland - Colorado USA

I lived in northern Texas when I was a kid (Wichita Falls). Never been to Houston, though.

Sounds like you've got some fun things planned. Maybe someone will post some good advice for you.
    Administrator

Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Lupus Awareness Month

"a semicolon is used when an author could've chosen to end their sentence, but chose not to. The author is you and the sentence is your life ; "

Comment

Originally posted by pozbaird View Post
      Guys,

My wife and I have been coming to America for over twenty years now, and we have been to Texas a couple of times, visiting Dallas, Forth Worth and Austin. We are pencilling in a visit to Houston as we have never been, but we are hearing mixed reports about the city, especially the downtown area which seems to be a lot like downtown Dallas - not very much in it at all.

We are looking at avoiding downtown and choosing a hotel at the Galleria Mall area. We will only be there for three days, we want to do the Texans stadium tour, the Space Centre, and the museum district.