Horrible Job Stories

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Horrible Job Stories

What's good, Sportsfans? I don't know if there is a thread about job stories/complaints/gross happenings in the workplace... any kind of bar-room story that a bro might share with another bro (or sis as the case may be). I work in a restaurant and have had many great experiences. I have also seen my share of the gross, vile, obscene, and the strange. Post anything you wish! I hope to entertain and be entertained!

Jesus Saves!
    -Daniel

When I was 16 and working at Applebees... I made a birthday icecream for a customer and a fellow coworker put soy sauce in the icecream and I mistook it for chocolate syrup. I served it. Customer wasn't happy.

In all my years in the restaraunt industry, that is about as gross as it got.

Comment

Originally posted by HorseHelmet View Post
      What's good, Sportsfans? I don't know if there is a thread about job stories/complaints/gross happenings in the workplace... any kind of bar-room story that a bro might share with another bro (or sis as the case may be). I work in a restaurant and have had many great experiences. I have also seen my share of the gross, vile, obscene, and the strange. Post anything you wish! I hope to entertain and be entertained!

Jesus Saves!
      -Daniel
      I am going to think about it, but hoping this does not turn into a place to make me not want to go to restaurants ever again!!!!

I can tell you about one horrible boss. However I try to forget that person's impact on my life. Unfairness is part of life, if you live long enough. But there are many, many good stories to dwell on, including good bosses. It's how you handle the bad situations that often makes your life so much more meaningful. Making the right decisions, one at a time.

Comment