Phobias

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Phobias

What's your phobia? Snakes, spiders, heights, clausterphobic?
    I hate spiders; Big ones, small ones, ALL ones! I ahve becme quite accomplished at killing them though.
    I faced my fear of heights when I worked as a Tower Rigger for two years. I climbed to 477 ft at Valhalla Prison off NY100A. Most of our work was on cell towers that ranged from 120 to 240 feet.
    I remember on Maury Povich some years back a woman who was afraid of Lettuce. She cried when Maury brought it out on a platter.
    Let's hear some of yours. it should make for some good reading anyway.
    I've walked these streets, a loaded six-string on my back, I play for keeps 'cause I might not make it back, I've been everywhere still I'm standin' tall, I've seen a million faces and I've rocked them all!!:salute!:

Originally posted by Big Bad John
    What's your phobia? Snakes, spiders, heights, clausterphobic?
    I hate spiders; Big ones, small ones, ALL ones! I ahve becme quite accomplished at killing them though.
    I faced my fear of heights when I worked as a Tower Rigger for two years. I climbed to 477 ft at Valhalla Prison off NY100A. Most of our work was on cell towers that ranged from 120 to 240 feet.
    I remember on Maury Povich some years back a woman who was afraid of Lettuce. She cried when Maury brought it out on a platter.
    Let's hear some of yours. it should make for some good reading anyway.
    I'm sorry, lettuce? I realize its an irrational fear, but did she have ANY explanation?

Fear? I get nervous, and I think there is a natural fear of death, but I don't hink I have any phobias. Something that I fear so much that totally wig out.

Everybody's gotta elevate from the norm...

The greatest list of music I don't own on CD :sad:
    You should check these guys out

Comment