Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Game Situations

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #61
    I am pretty sure you are right. I actually wrote that and now wonder if the guard is an eligible receiver, but I think it's legal.
    Go Broncos, make me keep believing this year

    Comment


    • #62
      It doesn't matter if the reciever is elligable or not if the ball is tipped up into the air or thrown off of a player then anybody on the offense can catch the ball without inducting a penalty

      Does anybody else have one or should I give another one?

      Comment


      • #63
        I will give another one

        John catches a kickoff and runs to the 20 yard line, then hands the ball forward to a teammate. His teammate muffs the handoff and the ball falls to the ground at the 21 yard line, where a defensive player falls on it. What is the correct ruling?

        Comment


        • #64
          Originally posted by Champisthebest2
          I will give another one

          John catches a kickoff and runs to the 20 yard line, then hands the ball forward to a teammate. His teammate muffs the handoff and the ball falls to the ground at the 21 yard line, where a defensive player falls on it. What is the correct ruling?
          Forawrd lateral. The ball is dead at the spot of the handoff.
          MMA News
          MMA News 247

          Comment


          • #65
            Forawrd lateral. The ball is dead at the spot of the handoff.
            That is a good answer, but that is not the answer to the question. Anybody else want to give the question a chance.
            Last edited by Champisthebest2; 06-14-2006, 08:19 PM.

            Comment


            • #66
              Originally posted by Champisthebest2
              That is a good answer, but that is not the answer to the question. Anybody else want to give the question a chance.
              I'm missing a penalty aren't I?
              MMA News
              MMA News 247

              Comment


              • #67
                Yes, you are but this game also helps you understand the game better by knowing when you watch a game what the penalty will be and if what they did was legal.

                Comment

                Working...
                X