I am pretty sure you are right. I actually wrote that and now wonder if the guard is an eligible receiver, but I think it's legal.
Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Game Situations
Collapse
X
-
Originally posted by Champisthebest2I will give another one
John catches a kickoff and runs to the 20 yard line, then hands the ball forward to a teammate. His teammate muffs the handoff and the ball falls to the ground at the 21 yard line, where a defensive player falls on it. What is the correct ruling?
Comment
-
Forawrd lateral. The ball is dead at the spot of the handoff.Last edited by Champisthebest2; 06-14-2006, 08:19 PM.
Comment
Comment