Just Saw Tony Scheffler

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just Saw Tony Scheffler

I just saw Tony Scheffler at my golf club. He was wearing a boot on his broken foot and could barely walk. Right now he doesn't look too good. You could tell he was in a lot of pain just from walking. When he golfed he just used his upper body.
    sigpic

Wait, let me get this straight... He's got a broken foot as of a couple weeks ago, had surgery on it to repair it I believe, his status for training camp is in question-- And he's out golfing? Someone needs to get his butt back on the couch with that foot elevated... I'm no doctor, but if he's in pain from walking, perhaps he should avoid activities that include extended walking!! :doh:

Comment

Originally posted by Buff_bronc_fan
      Wait, let me get this straight... He's got a broken foot as of a couple weeks ago, had surgery on it to repair it I believe, his status for training camp is in question-- And he's out golfing? Someone needs to get his butt back on the couch with that foot elevated... I'm no doctor, but if he's in pain from walking, perhaps he should avoid activities that include extended walking!! :doh:
      Its Jay Cutler's charity tournament. There is like 25 broncos here today.
      sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Atwnbroncfan
        Its Jay Cutler's charity tournament. There is like 25 broncos here today.

Ohh, gottcha... Well then he gets a pass. If he was out there for leisure this early in his recovery I may question his medical advice...

Comment

Is there a way to golf from a golf cart? Or how about those walkers that have a seat? He could sit and golf. Too bad Jay didn't include a Nintendo Wii golf tournament for the injured Broncos.

Comment

I give Schef credit for showing up to this. That is good. Cutler is just learning to play golf.

I am sure it is for a good cause.

----------------------------------------------
            I work at Vanderbilt University