Hi, I'm Cory.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi, I'm Cory.

I realized, I've never posted an "about me" thread here.

My name is Cory. I was born in Tulsa, OK, raised in Bartlesville. My family moved to Odessa, TX when my grandfather got a promotion with Phillips 66.

I've loved football since I was 6 years old. I started playing 'peanut' ball when I was 8. I grew up watching the Dallas Cowboys.

My parents got divorced, and my Dad moved to Colorado for a job opportunity. I saw my first home game in 1989. My Dad has ALWAYS been a Bronco fan.

I played Pop Warner in Westminster. I moved back with my mom in Texas at the beginning of Jr. High School. I went to Hood Jr. High in Odessa, TX (this is where I was really good friends with Roy Williams, and to this day, we still talk on the phone. I'm digging up pictures for you guys)

My mom moved to the other side of town my 9th grade year, so instead of going to Permian, I went to OHS. I played fullback and middle linebacker, and was a 3 year starter.

I was offered a scholarship in 2000 to South Carolina University, where I played mostly special teams. I never started, and was injured in practice my Sophomore year right before the Outback bowl, against Ohio State. I finished the school year, but left school when I met my future wife.

We moved to Illinois in 2002 where I finished my BA in Business Management at Eastern Illinois, and married my beautiful wife in the summer of 2003.
    We moved back to Denver in February of 2007, and intend to never leave.

I like all kinds of conflicting things. I like WoW, COD4, and alot of other video games, and I'm an AVID Denver sports fan.

This is really long...lol...but thats me!
    sigpic

Hooray, beer!

Originally posted by CoryWinget81 View Post
    I realized, I've never posted an "about me" thread here.

My name is Cory. I was born in Tulsa, OK, raised in Bartlesville. My family moved to Odessa, TX when my grandfather got a promotion with Phillips 66.