X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Siemian To Start Vs Rams

Adam Schefter
    @AdamSchefter

Broncos announced QB Trevor Siemian will start week 3 of preseason vs. the Rams. Advantage, Siemian.
    It appears that unless Siemian impodes, he will be the starter come Week 1.
    Denver Broncos
    New York Yankees
    New York Knicks
    Colorado Avalanche

sigpic

Do we know how many quarters he will play yet?

Comment

JUST START LYNCH AND BE DONE WITH IT!!!!

ok /rant
      sigpic

Comment

This is a mistake. Guess that's why I sell beer for a living and not coaching in the NFL...oh well.

Comment

Originally posted by Dotst View Post
          Do we know how many quarters he will play yet?

Didn't say who will play second.

Didn't say how much each will play but they all will have the same amount of time.

Does not name the regular season starter yet.
          Adopted Bronco: DeMarcus Ware

Comment

Usually the week 3 preseason starter gets to go all the way into the 3rd qtr.

It is supposed to be the last preparation for reg season....simulate halftime adjustments.

This should also put to rest any notions of Lynch starting week 1....if it was a chance at all then he would be starting this week.
            Time to build on the win and grow the team from some solid play higher level of play

Comment

Andrew Mason ‏@MaseDenver 12m12 minutes ago
              Kubiak said he doesn't envision a scenario in which he'd have to play all 3 QBs in the preseason finale at Arizona.

Kubiak on Siemian: "I think Trevor did a good job ... I'm going to give him a chance to do that again."

Siemian's interception was "just a poor decision," Kubiak said.
              If the mystery isn't cleared up this week it sounds like (today at least) it should be answered by the Cardinals game.

Comment

This isn't a surprise, I says there's a pretty good chance he starts vs Carolina.

It would be nice if for fans to support him, but they won't....

Comment