Off Season Analysis - Where do we go?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Off Season Analysis - Where do we go?

For all of those reading this whom I know or do not hello, for those whom do know me, sorry it has been to long but what a year... Missed you guys, but I had fun and now I am back. For some of those who read this and say who the hell does he think is, well I have been a football player and coach for nearly 22 years, and now I am a sports analyst for many programs (including ESPN and RMSN) and my services are used by scouts throughout the US - I love my job...Hahahaha

But a friend asked me to give an analysis of what Denver needs or where they should go (Top!)

Okay so where should the Broncos go to remain competitive, well simple Shanahan needs to get off his *** and get to work, we all know Kubiaks loss is hard, but it could be good, a good quarterback coach or reciever coach in his spot could work miracles, and yes I hope it is ol' Humdinger (Pun) but the fact is I also think we need a new O-Line coach as well and I would be looking at Atlanta or K.C. for someone...no names, but there are some good ones' in those organizations.

Shanahan needs to squash all the hype about the comings and goings of T.O. and Ricky Williams, we have a good backfield with Bell, Anderson and Dayne, though Shanahan wants to make one the arguable workhorse, I would actually be surprised to see Denver even draft one this year.

Quarterbacks, well I hope they are looking in the draft for one to eventually or in the near future to be the next (franchise) quarterback, I will leave this subject alone... It is a touchy one with me!