X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Broncos currently at $90.2 million

Broncos | Team has approximately $4.5 million left for signings
    Mon, 13 Mar 2006 20:41:27 -0800

Jeff Legwold, of the Rocky Mountain News, reports the Denver Broncos have about $4.57 million left in workable salary cap space to sign a front-line free agent. The team currently sits at $90.2 million against the $102 million salary cap. That includes the team's recent re-signings of RB Ron Dayne, DL Gerard Warren, and TE Mike Leach. The team will need to make sure there is space to sign players they pick on draft day.

Do rookies really cost that much.... i never knew we had to save over 7 million for the draft
    Please get Mario Williams!!!!!!!!

No, rookies don't cost that much. At least I don't think they do...

Comment

Originally posted by WABronco
      It's getting worse by the year.
      sigpic

Comment

yeah i would think we would have about 7 million to spend not 4.5 but im not an expert so maybe rookies do cost that much

Comment

Having two 1st round picks doesn't help.
          sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by elwayfan805
            yeah i would think we would have about 7 million to spend not 4.5 but im not an expert so maybe rookies do cost that much
            Don't listen to that -- we have 5 or 6 million
            sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Jim
              Having two 1st round picks doesn't help.
              o yeah i didnt think about that...........rookies are making way to much now that Alex Smith deal last year was ridiculous (especially for 1 TD pass and 11 INT)

Comment

Originally posted by ReleaseTheBeast7
                Don't listen to that -- we have 5 or 6 million
                We could do alot more with 6 mil...... i read that Brees is only a 2 mil cap hit for 2006 and his was a 6 year 60 mil contract we might even be able to get T.O and Abraham

Comment

Originally posted by elwayfan805