No announcement yet.

What do the Broncos do during practice?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do the Broncos do during practice?

What on earth do the Broncos do during practice? Serious question. I'm hoping for a little inside knowledge if anyone happens to have any. I've been an instructor and trainer in the military, and the whole point of doing the training is so you can do the things you need to do, effectively, in high stress situations. You guys don't need me to tell you how ineffective the Broncos have been in games, I've read your comments critiquing their performance and their failures. But it begs the question -- if they're consistently that bad in games, what the blazes are they doing in practices?
    If you'll take no for an answer, someone's going to give it to you.

They must be committing lots of penalties, making mental errors and working on their three and outs on offense.

Comment

High knee lifts?

Comment

Originally posted by BroncoStampede View Post
        They must be committing lots of penalties, making mental errors and working on their three and outs on offense.
        Your post made me laugh about something unrelated. One of my jobs in the Marines was firearms instructor. I was quite good at it, too. One of the things people do by habit is, when they're pretending to shoot an imaginary gun, they add the recoil. I do it myself. But when you do that, you're adding muscle and motion to the process were there needs to be none, and so that's a mistake. And NEVER PRACTICE YOUR MISTAKES!

Comment

Injecting each other with wolverine blood

Comment

The players suck. They can be practicing phenomenally but when they go up against better players that's irrelevant.
            sigpic

Comment

My guess is they all stand around looking at their watches because they sure aren't getting better

Comment

Pingpong tournaments?
                [D7C4396B-F1D6-4291-890C-4C7F4D83E499.jpg/SIGPIC]

Comment