Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Okay this is ridiculous

Also Wednesday, the owners:

-- approved a 5-yard penalty for players spiking the ball or throwing it up in the air on the field after a play;

That is just dumb. Big deal if they spike it! If somebody just caught a first down on 3rd and 23 after being smashed between a safety and a linebacker, they're going to have some serious adrenaline pumping through their body. So now you're telling me if they stand up and spike or throw the ball in the air, they don't get that first down? That's just stupid.

i like it. i work as a shipping manager at an offroad shop; i don't spike my tape gun every time i succesfully package an order.

i'm tired of seeing celebrations after every play. not just on offense, but defenders dancing after making a standard (or even ugly/lucky) tackles.

just do your job, and celebrate when you actually do something extraordinary.

"Don't let anyone say you can't do anything. Look what Dee achieved in 24 years."
    We all Miss you D-Will and Damien. RIP Broncos forever. :salute:

Comment

i read somewhere the penalty was for players if they spike it outside of the endzone.....but i could be wrong on that

sig by Skywalker
      thanks Skywalker

Comment

Originally posted by Shawshank24
        i like it. i work as a shipping manager at an offroad shop; i don't spike my tape gun every time i succesfully package an order.

i'm tired of seeing celebrations after every play. not just on offense, but defenders dancing after making a standard (or even ugly/lucky) tackles.

I bus tables for a living (16 years old )

One time i spiked a cup after i bussed a table of 16 people by myself
        Last edited by str8jacket; 03-28-2007, 05:25 PM.

Comment

I think its a good idea. These men are professionals it's not too much to ask them to act like it.
          2014 adopt a Bronco #63 Ben Garland

Comment