Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Andre Hall!!

Dear Bronco Fan,

I would like to share some info on Andre Hall.

First a little bit about myself.

I am a USF grad and am currently pursing my PhD in Electrical Engineering. I am also a Bucs fan and have followed them since the Orange and White days (sigh). I have followed the USF Bulls since 2000. And this is of course Andre Halls alma mater.

Ok about Andre Hall.

Draft and Cuts . . .
    -------------------------
    I was sincerely disappointed that he was not drafted last year he is an amazing back. Being cut from Bucs was an obvious scenerio being that we drafted Cadallic Williams, Gruden loves Pittman, we have the A-train. Same applys for the Bears, they were stacked at running back. If you do happen to watch some of his preseason games on the bears, for the couple of minutes he got towards the end of games, Andre did exactly what he did in the Conference USA and the BIG EAST (the BEAST), which is break tackles, drag people, and keep his legs movin.

What's not on paper . . .
    -------------------------------
    Hall is just elusive in the back field. His smaller stature makes him hard to find. He has such a burst that he can easily turn the corner or bust it up the middle. His vision is uncanny. Andre is not your typical runner he is patient, knows when to cut back and knows when to follow a block. He is just an instinctive runner. He is also strong. When I watched him play, it would be amazing to see him drag guys (since he is not the biggest RB) or run LBs over. And his balance amazing. I cannot count the number of times he would get hit in the back field by a number of players he would just spin out or bump and keep running.

About Strength of College Schedule and USF. . .
    -------------------------------------------------------------