Red zone efficiency?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Red zone efficiency?

I'm new to Broncomania--I'm coming over with Kyle Orton. Looking at your team's stats from last year, something strikes me. You were one of the lower teams in the NFL in scoring efficiency (pts/yds). In fact, Denver was 25th in offensive points per yards, and the Bears anemic offense was, in fact, 5th. I know Kyle Orton was one of the top QBs in Red Zone efficiency, esp. before his injury. Was this a problem for Cutler? (I didn't see the Broncos much last year.)

It's something to think about with all the rumors of drafting another QB. Passing for 400 yds doesn't mean a thing if you can't get the ball in the end zone.
    Respect...it's earned, not given.

sigpic

If Orton was in fact one of the top in the league he should excell here having

multiple great weapons in Marshall, Royal, Gaffney, Stokely, and even Hillis. I

cant honestly say why Culter was so bad in the Redzone but if i can remember i

think its cuz he tried way to hard to force passes to recievers that were

covered. He often tried way to hard to get the ball to Marshall when he was in

double coverage and had a hard time trying to make plays that werent there

instead off dumping the ball out of bounds he would try to pinpoint it to

recievers which often led to picks...Not only was it Cutlers fault cause i

remember a few times the ball bounced of a reciever in to a defenders hands.

Ok this stories rambled on long enough hope you enjoy

Comment

this has been typical of shanny's offense the last few years.