Jeff Schweiger

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jeff Schweiger

when i saw we signed this guy as a rookie free agent i had no idea who he was. when i saw what he can do i was thinking "damn that's a pretty solid workout". a 6-foot-5 276 pound linebacker with a 4.7 40-yard dash, 36 vertical, 10-foot broad jump and 4.56 shuttle, should be interesting to watch at least

http://sanjosestate.scout.com/2/849484.html
    Darcel McBath 2009 Adopt-a-Bronco

McDaniel's Assistant Assylum: Defensive Line Coach

Jay Cutler 336-555 3666 yards 27 TD 26 INT 7W 9L
    vs.
    Kyle Orton 336-541 3802 yards 21 TD 12 INT 8W 8L
    Robert Ayers 18 Tackles 1 TD
    First Round Pick TBA

I'm wondering if this guy moves to DE. He is actually bigger than Ayers and I have a funny feeling at 276 pds he would be a liability in coverage.

Comment

When did we sign him? Any links?

Comment

I think this is good. We need to look at as many players as we can in the front seven. I think DJ and Ayers are the only garuntees to get a roster spot. Maybe dumerville. Other than that I think the rest of the front seven is wide open.

Comment

I dont think his athletic ability really translated to the field. He couldn't get playing time at USC, and even at San Jose State he didn't have very good stats. It's not like they were double teaming him the whole time either because Jarron Gilbert was getting all the attention.

It would be great if we can help him realize his potential, but I wouldn't get your hopes up. He may stick around on the practice squad, hopefully that will help him develop.

Comment

how old is he guys I have looked everywhere and I can't find it...
            "Dude, I know what you mean, and I feel your frustration. Everybody only reads what they want to read. If you sound a bit negative about the team or a player, you will immediatley be flamed. They tend to get caught up on the most trivial bs ever