Change of heart

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Change of heart

Honestly, I think I've changed my mind on Tebow.

I've heard nothing but good news about him, how hard he works, how smart he is, the leadership abilities, the coachability, and the improvement he's made on his throwing motion. Both Jon Gruden and Josh McDaniels have said that there really isn't much left to change about his mechanics.

I still think #11 is too high for him, but if we take him with a late 1st or one of our 2nd rounders, I think I'd be on board. Even if we took him at #11, I wouldn't be hurling myself out the window. I'd probably scream in agony but there'd still be a sort of guilty pleasure to accompany it.

I trust McDaniels as a coach, I think the moves he's making for the team have all been good with the exception of a few (Jack Williams, Berger, how he handled the Cutler situation), so if he thinks this is a good move for us, I'm gonna trust him. He's a great QB coach, and Tebow fits everything you'd want intangible wise from a player, and he's a solid athlete. I'm still a little concerned with his mechanics, but everything I've heard has said they're much improved.

So, I'll say it, I hope we draft Tebow I'll be happy if we don't draft him, and I'll be happy if we do, so I guess that's something good about the draft

Not you too...I think Tebow put something in Denver's water supply on his visit. Or maybe he is actually a cultist with brainwashing powers.
    sigpic

Defense wins championships

Comment

Comment

I wouldn't mind Tebow as long as he brought her along.

sigpic
        Thanks Blondie for the Sig

Comment

Originally posted by DarkHorse26 View Post
          Not you too...I think Tebow put something in Denver's water supply on his visit. Or maybe he is actually a cultist with brainwashing powers.