2012 OL Prospects

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2012 OL Prospects

I am still new to the college scene so I have some questions about prospects.

IMO we need to sure up our OT and OC positions in this draft. We also need interior DL and secondary, but for this thread I want to focus on OL. I also think, with the assumption that Tebow is a success and DT stays healthy, we can avoid taking a QB and WR early. With that said, is anyone opposed to taking an OTand OC in the first 3 rounds. Again, being new to the college scene means I dont know all the top prospects. So here are my questions.

Who are the top OT available in the 5-12 pick range?

Who are the top OC and where are they likely to fall in the draft?

Is it normal practice to move a LT over to RT?

Should we draft a RT to protect Tebow's blindside or move Clady over to RT?

Thanks for the help ahead of time?
    Jacksonville Jaguars Broncomania GM:

I think the o line is fine. Just needs depth. Plus I don't like any of them enough to take them as early as denver is picking.

Comment

Originally posted by shawinkerpoppin View Post
      I think the o line is fine. Just needs depth. Plus I don't like any of them enough to take them as early as denver is picking.
      ^this

the only question mark for me is if there's a center that's an upgrade over JD Walton, but we probably wouldn't draft one till the third or later, so it's unlikely.
      Fightin' Texas Aggie c/o '16

Comment

Originally posted by FlowdaBroncoFan View Post

IMO we need to sure up our OT and OC positions in this draft. We also need interior DL and secondary, but for this thread I want to focus on OL. I also think, with the assumption that Tebow is a success and DT stays healthy, we can avoid taking a QB and WR early. With that said, is anyone opposed to taking an OTand OC in the first 3 rounds. Again, being new to the college scene means I dont know all the top prospects. So here are my questions.