Malik Jackson or Calais Campbell in 2019

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Malik Jackson or Calais Campbell in 2019

Looking at Jax and the state of turmoil that they're in and the potential trading and releasing of some of their heavy contracts going into 2019. What's the odd that we could end up with MJ back along with CC for the 2019 season?
    #swapping

Malik Jackson is only 28 years old. I'd take him back in a hurry.
    sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by -Rod- View Post
      This is what I'm looking at. I looked at their numbers on Spotrac, and it looks like they both have huge numbers is Jax keep them but massive savings if they're cut. But I'm no expert, that's why I'm asking. I know MJ wanted his money and he made it, but we could probably get him on a more approachable deal in 2019. And CC wanted to come to Den, but the JAX money is understandable, especially with the lack of income tax.

Even Dareus is a potential casualty! They really tried to load up for these last 2 seasons.
      #swapping

Comment

Originally posted by flosstein View Post
        Looking at Jax and the state of turmoil that they're in and the potential trading and releasing of some of their heavy contracts going into 2019. What's the odd that we could end up with MJ back along with CC for the 2019 season?
        Interesting. Perhaps some of that depends on what Elway thinks of DeMarcus Walker and Adam Gotsis. The draft is also filled with D-line talent. All that being said I would love to have him back at a reasonable contract.

Comment

Originally posted by gerontion View Post
          Interesting. Perhaps some of that depends on what Elway thinks of DeMarcus Walker and Adam Gotsis. The draft is also filled with D-line talent. All that being said I would love to have him back at a reasonable contract.