Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast

The Slowick Improvment!!

The Slowick Improvment!!
    now we all recall the horrible defense displayed by the broncos in 07..cost bates his job and rightfully so..but slo promised a better defense, a more attacking style, blitzing from all angles, shutting down the run the goal, so lets see how this has worked

bates defense -07

pass defense... 7th
    rushing............30th
    scoreing..........28th

total...............19th

keep in mind that slo is supposedly a Db mastermind and a takeoff of the coyer system

slowick 08

pass defense..32nd...a whopping 25 spot drop!!!!
    rushing..........26th...a slight increase with all his devotion in the off season
    scoreing........28th....push

total............30th...a 11 spot drop

now im not a rocket scientist, nor did i stay in a holiday inn express last nite....but even i can see....despite getting upgrades in talent...our whole defense has gotten worse....shanny...oh shanny...you do realize that we will never win anything nor go anywhere with a defense so attrocious...do we ride it out or attempt a fix NOW

Ouch...

I was always wondering which defense was actually worse...this years or last years.

Apparently the answer is right there...

Quote Originally Posted by arapaho View Post
    The Slowick Improvment!!
    now we all recall the horrible defense displayed by the broncos in 07..cost bates his job and rightfully so..but slo promised a better defense, a more attacking style, blitzing from all angles, shutting down the run the goal, so lets see how this has worked

bates defense -07

pass defense... 7th
    rushing............30th
    scoreing..........28th

total...............19th

keep in mind that slo is supposedly a Db mastermind and a takeoff of the coyer system

slowick 08

rushing..........26th...a slight increase with all his devotion in the off season