Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: dawkins sig

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    114

    dawkins sig


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    114

    i know its alright, but i know there alot talent artsit in this forum that why i post here. pretty much the only reason. this forum does have alot groups, its like a family! and once your out of the circle of trust ur out. so for old time sake can i get a respondes?

    Q: What Program do you yall use?
    Last edited by Denver-boy; 04-04-2010 at 12:22 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    114
    any new Posters have any Advice?
    Last edited by Denver-boy; 04-04-2010 at 12:23 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Under a Magnifying Glass
    Posts
    12,576
    Quote Originally Posted by Denver-boy View Post
    any new Posters have any Advice?
    sorry DB, it gets boring here in graphics gallery at times. Don't take it personal because it just has its ups and downs in here.


    Your sig looks great, lots of work went into it.


    We(I) use photoshop


    Some use GIMP and its a great substitute.


    GIMP is free.



    Photoshop is photoshop.




    I look forward to seeing your future sigs. Keep up the superb work (i've been playing a lil fifa)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    pɐǝɥ ʎɯ uo
    Posts
    2,056
    Gimp will always have a special place in my heart photoshops layout had me confused for a bit and still does sometimes. IMO, Photoshop is the best out of the two though just because everything comes out more crisp. But redfalcon, one of my favs on here, uses paint.net i believe but i could be wrong.


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Eastern Europe
    Posts
    739
    Quote Originally Posted by CHARGER$ View Post
    But redfalcon, one of my favs on here, uses paint.net i believe but i could be wrong.
    Thanks Charger$, yes it's true I use Paint.NET
    I find it very easy to use, a lot of plugins and effects that makes it look a lot like Photoshop.
    I sometimes use Photoshop CS2, when I need some effects that look better on Photoshop.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Loveland
    Posts
    8,464
    Quote Originally Posted by Denver-boy View Post
    I've only used photoshop, I haven't messed with anything else. I would make the image and the name bigger on the sig for starters, those are the two things you want to stand out.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •