Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Las Manzanitas, NM
    Posts
    31,572

    This site not secure

    Today I got a warning that www.forums.denverbroncos.com is not secure. What is up with that? Something to do with the server and a security certificate?
    Last edited by samparnell; 07-02-2020 at 09:14 AM.
    "Stultum est timere quod vitare non potes." ~ Publilius Syrus

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    16,257
    I got the same thing. We will pass it on to our Broncos contact.
    Administrator


    #LupusAwarenessMonth

    #Asian/Pacific American Heritage Month - Adopted Bronco: Derek Wolfe

    "a semicolon is used when an author could've chosen to end their sentence, but chose not to. The author is you and the sentence is your life ; "

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Las Manzanitas, NM
    Posts
    31,572
    Quote Originally Posted by Peanut View Post
    I got the same thing. We will pass it on to our Broncos contact.
    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    16,257
    Quote Originally Posted by samparnell View Post
    Thanks!
    You're welcome.

    He says they're working on it.
    Administrator


    #LupusAwarenessMonth

    #Asian/Pacific American Heritage Month - Adopted Bronco: Derek Wolfe

    "a semicolon is used when an author could've chosen to end their sentence, but chose not to. The author is you and the sentence is your life ; "

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Derby, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    27,351
    Was about to come say this, but Sam beat me to it Thanks for being on top of it Sam! Thanks Peanut!


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Derby, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    27,351
    If it makes a difference, I'm using Microsoft Edge (the new one based off Chrome)


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Sharkdom of Snowdonia,Wales
    Posts
    15,140
    Quote Originally Posted by samparnell View Post
    Today I got a warning that www.forums.denverbroncos.com is not secure. What is up with that? Something to do with the server and a security certificate?
    Of course it's not secure with Sharks around

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    2,318
    I'm not sure if it's related to this problem or not, but last night, I was viewing the Patriots* cheating thread in smack, and this morning my computer has a terrible rash.
    To infinity...and beyond.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    13,805
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaws View Post
    Of course it's not secure with Sharks around

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    13,805
    Quote Originally Posted by Freyaka View Post
    If it makes a difference, I'm using Microsoft Edge (the new one based off Chrome)
    Nah, this isn't a browser issue. The security cert expired last night. Until a new one is installed we'll see the error.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lumiere View Post
    I'm not sure if it's related to this problem or not, but last night, I was viewing the Patriots* cheating thread in smack, and this morning my computer has a terrible rash.
    We are keeping our eyes peeled for any unusual filming during this time

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Nelson, BC
    Posts
    19,242
    Mine too...on my work computer and on iPad.
    http://s7.postimg.org/hjr8fcmaz/EM2.jpg

    Adopted Bronco: Andy Janovich

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Las Manzanitas, NM
    Posts
    31,572
    Quote Originally Posted by Rastic View Post
    It is my understanding that the sharks have acquired tanks.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Las Manzanitas, NM
    Posts
    31,572
    Quote Originally Posted by Rastic View Post
    Nah, this isn't a browser issue. The security cert expired last night. Until a new one is installed we'll see the error.



    We are keeping our eyes peeled for any unusual filming during this time
    How long will it take?
    "Stultum est timere quod vitare non potes." ~ Publilius Syrus

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    13,805
    Quote Originally Posted by samparnell View Post
    How long will it take?
    I couldn't tell you. The process itself is rather simple.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    15,134
    The first time I've been able to get on in days, because of the issue.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •