Elways rookie card

Question does anyone know how much elways rookie card is worth now

Currently $80

Thanks good to know

I bought a mint Elway rookie card off ebay a few months ago for about $43. Nice addition to the hundreds of Broncos cards I have.

Quote Originally Posted by Broncofans
    I bought a mint Elway rookie card off ebay a few months ago for about $43. Nice addition to the hundreds of Broncos cards I have.
    Graded by who? That's a great price!! A PSA Mint books for $200, and a BGS lists for $250! Arrows going down though.

I pulled mine right out of a pack back then.

I've only recently started collecting football cards - have several auto'd & gameworn jersey cards, about 20 in all picked up over the past year, and I have little knowledge as to worth/value/what to look for.

I bought an Elway rookie card (Ebay of course!) for about $20. It's not graded (I've seen mention of PSA for some auctions) & simply came in a toploader. Corners are very slightly bumped but it looks in good condition to my unlearned eye. I'm guessing the fact that it is not graded brings down this cards value? There seems to be a big variance in price/value & I'm not sure why.

I'm not so much asking because I want to speculate financially, or indeed become a 'serious' collector just because I'm a bit foggy about cards in general & Elway's rookie card in particular!

Thanks for any info/help!
    [FONT=Comic Sans MS][COLOR=DarkOrange] [SIZE=2]"We've got these guys right where we want em..."[/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT]

Quote Originally Posted by steviebee
    I've only recently started collecting football cards - have several auto'd & gameworn jersey cards, about 20 in all picked up over the past year, and I have little knowledge as to worth/value/what to look for.